A NEW PAGE!

In the course of a conversation the other day, the topic of starting an art collector from birth emerged. What a concept! Having grown up with art, I had never thought about it. Art is a part of daily life and that’s how it is, right? Well, no. I searched about a billion (totally exaggerating) nursery photos and very few actually had paintings hanging on the wall. I did find a couple of nice looking rooms with great walls though…

Vintage baby doll quilts!

So, I’ve created a new page called Growing Up With Art in the Art In Life section of this blog. I took some of the photos of nurseries that I found and chose paintings that I would like to see hanging in them. I hope you’ll let me know what you think!

PS If I can find the time, I want to show you a whole page of Fabulous toy paintings! Oh man, there are some really great ones out there!!

6 thoughts on “A NEW PAGE!

  1. There was a nursery at the church I went to throughout highschool that someone has painted the walls to look like an ocean with dolphins and walls,etc. It was so awesome! Wish I had taken a pic of it!
    I love the baby doll quilt wall and I love this idea! 🙂

  2. Lovely. We always had paintings in our nursery as there wasn’t enough wall space for a full scale nursery rhyme mural. Sounds like a fun project for you to do. 😉

  3. Interesting – I have ever thought about art in nurseries. I have seen quite a lot of nurseries with sticker decals but not so much painted art (more along the lines of graphic prints). I love the vintage baby doll quilts!

  4. We like to give every new born in our family and sometimes newborns of friends, a small original painting. Since my husband has painted full time all of his long life, his work has increased in value. Our hope is that these gifts will give great pleasure and good memories as well as becoming life long valuable TREASURE.

Leave a comment