GAMES FOR A RAINY DAY by Debbie Becks Cooper

So, I went to the park for about an hour and a half this afternoon. Just took Sugarfoot and sat on the grass in the beautiful perfect cloudy but warm weather. That’s my favorite! He played with some other dogs and I just relaxed. Then…

It started raining! And what I wouldn’t give to play some games tonight! I like chess, although I’m not very good at it. And ‘hot dice’ is a big favorite of mine! Also bones (dominoes), checkers, Chinese checkers… I like card games, but I think I’d have to be reminded how to play just about any of them! And I love the game Cranium!! Have you ever played it? It’s freakin’ wild!!

To see more of Debbie’s work, go to http://debbiesartspace.blogspot.com/

4 thoughts on “GAMES FOR A RAINY DAY by Debbie Becks Cooper

  1. Hello Rosa, Thank you for picking one of my paintings to feature on your blog! I love playing games, especially the ones you mention… I’ve never heard of cranium before, I think I’ll have to look for that one. and chinese checkers! That was always a favorite.

Leave a Reply

