PORTER by S.J. Cullen

Such dignity in this soft face! Cullen really captured the essence of this dog. The eyes speak of a gentle dog who is loyal and trustworthy. But I’m still not sure I’d leave him alone with a pork chop!

To see more of Cullen’s amazing dog portraiture, go to http://deadtrout.typepad.com/. No, that’s not a typo. Dead Trout.

*********Introducing Announcements!!**********

In my search through the daily painters’ blogs every day, I often come across exciting news. For example, the other day I posted about Qiang-Huang’s decision to become a full time painter. From now on, I’m going to be making an Announcement whenever there is something I think you should know about. And painters, please let me know if you have anything you’d like me to announce- new books, workshops, dvds, anything!!

Todays Announcement: Congratulations to Edward B. Gordon on a new studio! It sounds fabulous… for more details and to see a painting of the cool new interior, go to http://edwardbgordon.blogspot.com/2011/06/new-place.html

7 thoughts on “PORTER by S.J. Cullen

  1. Wonderful artwork by very talented people. I do wish I had a little bit of talent. But Congratulations on your work. Luana Smothers

Leave a Reply

