ALICIA by Mary Maxam and APPLE WITH LEAVES by Michael Naples

Today, I am feeling soothed by these soft and lovely colors. Apparently Mary used an old technique called open grisaille to achieve this effect. Read more about it on her blog, http://www.marymaxam.blogspot.com/

And as you may know, apples are my favorite fruit… and this one is perfection!! Man, I bet if I bit into it, it would be just as crisp as it looks! For more paintings from Michael, go to

http://michaelnaples.blogspot.com/

Ps. James Coulter has posted another Great truck today!!

8 thoughts on “ALICIA by Mary Maxam and APPLE WITH LEAVES by Michael Naples

  1. This is amazing art work. I loved to see it. I added you to my blogging buddies today, have a nice memorial day and I hope you stop by ~

  2. Love the Alicia painting. I’ve never tried that technique but I’m sure it is challenging. I’ll have to play around with it now that I’ve seen such beautiful results.
    Thanks!

  3. The portrait of the girl reminds me of my friend Jennifer who lives in Chicago. If I visualize this painting hung in her home, it fits perfectly. I would love to be able to afford to give art as gifts; I need to get to working on my bunny money inflow!

Leave a Reply

