PEAR ON A WOOD BLOCK by Abbey Ryan

My mouth is watering just looking at this plump, juicy pear painting!! I’d like to cut it up and put it on a fancy salad with candied walnuts and feta and…

This beautiful painting has been posted on Abbey’s blog and she offered it on the  Help Japan Challenge at DailyPaintworks. The starting bid is low! Go bid, quick!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

And just for fun… I’d like to show you two very different paintings that share the same title…

“ORANGE MARMALADE”

8 thoughts on “PEAR ON A WOOD BLOCK by Abbey Ryan

  1. Now you made me hungry…mentioning walnuts and feta reminded me of the salad I had 2 weekends ago on the trip I went on with my mom. I hate salad usually but that salad was soooo good! I am craving it now!

    • I just discovered a restaurant called Vinaigrette. They offer so many different kinds of delicious salads with unexpected ingredients. I can’t wait to go back!

  2. Hi Rosa, thanks for having such an inspiring blog! (And thanks for liking my work and posting it!) I love this pear painting, and I saw it on the DPW blog, but didn’t have time to browse that day. It’s nice to see a blog that gathers so many superb paintings. kind of like a museum visit!
    I’m going to add your blog to my blog links!

Leave a Reply

