FRENCH VILLAGE by Laura Wambsgans


The sky in this painting caught my eye first. The sweet, soft color palette and those charmings buildings are what keep my interest. I am finding my eyes moving around in sort of a clockwise triangle, taking it in over and over again. That’s how I know I would enjoy living with this piece!

Laura said:

On the way to Montreuil-Bellay, this little cluster of French buildings was irresistible as a subject to paint.

To see more of Laura’s daily paintings, go to http://laurawambsgans.blogspot.com/

4 thoughts on “FRENCH VILLAGE by Laura Wambsgans

  1. I love getting your posts because each title evokes some luxurious pastime or locale somewhere special. Beautiful job Rosa and another gorgeous offering. 🙂
    Elizabeth

  2. Thank you ladies! I just love looking at so many beautiful paintings every day and then picking my very favorite! I can pretend to own each of them, if only for a day!

Leave a Reply

