RED SALT SHAKER by Kathryn Townsend

Kathryn said:

“Red Salt Shaker”, 8 x 12 In, Oil on Museum Board
One thing I find interesting about using a palette knife is that it is easier to keep values and colors more distinct from one another however close or contrasting they are. I hope I can transfer this to my use of the brush!

You can check out Kathryn’s other daily paintings at http://kathryntownsend.blogspot.com/

One thought on “RED SALT SHAKER by Kathryn Townsend

  1. Now I learned something… using a palette knife to achieve the effect above. I always wondered about that… 🙂
    Oh yeah, I’m on my vampire schedule again today… even if I don’t show up as the posts arrive in my box, I will make the effort to catch up. Don’t count me out yet 🙂
    Have a great week ahead!
    Eliz

Leave a Reply

