TESUQUE TRUCK by Gena LaCoste

Okay, so I’m a sucker for old trucks! I know I just picked a painting of an old truck a couple of days ago, but what can I say? This little flatbed sings to me!

Gena said:

I have a nostalgia for the fifties, and though I know this little lorry is older than that, I still like how the light bounces off it. I discovered it sitting abandoned in a field just north of Santa Fe.  It’s still standing up straight, after all these years….looks like it’d still go if you gave it a little TLC.  To me these old vehicles are whimsical and sculptural…they have soul after all their years bumping around on the planet,  and to me, they are “Art”.

You can check out Gina’s blog at http://genalacoste.blogspot.com/

One thought on “TESUQUE TRUCK by Gena LaCoste

Leave a Reply

